Dubai Metro Timings for UAE National Day 2019

Roads and Transport Authority (RTA) has set new timings for its services during 48th UAE National Day holidays. The new timings cover the services of customers happiness centres, paid parking zones, public buses, metro, tram, marine transport, driving schools and testing and registration centres, as follows:

Customers Happiness Centres
Customers Happiness Centres will be closed from Sunday 1 December to Tuesday 3 December, and resume duty on Wednesday 4 December. The smart centre at RTA’s Head Office, Umm Al Ramool, will remain open 24/7 during the holiday period.

Paid Parking Zones
Paid parking zones (except for multi-level parking terminals) will be free to use from Sunday 1 December to Tuesday 3 December, and fees will be reinstated on Wednesday 4 December.

Dubai Metro and Tram
On Sunday 1 December and Monday 2 December, the Red Line of Dubai Metro will operate from 05:00 am to 01:00 am (of the following day). The Green Line will start service at 05:30 am and continue up to 01:00 am (of the following day). The tram will be in service from 06:00 am to 01:00 am (of the following day).

Public Buses (Dubai Bus)
At main stations, such as Gold Souq, buses will start service from 04:25 am to 00:29 am (past midnight), and at Ghubaiba from 04:14 am to 00:58 am (past midnight). At subsidiary stations, buses will operate at Satwa Station from 04:45 am to 11:03 pm, except for C01, which will be running around-the-clock. At Al Qusais, the bus service timing will be from 04:31 am to 12:08 am (past midnight), at Al Quoz Industrial Station from 05:05 am to 11:35 pm, and at Jebel Ali Station from 04:58 am to 11:30 pm.

Metro Link Buses
Metro link buses at Rashidiya, Mall of the Emirates, Ibn Battuta, Burj Khalifa, Abu Hail and Etisalat Stations will be in service from 05:00 am to 01:10 am (of the following day). The timing of all metro link services are geared to the timetable of the metro service.

Subsidiary Stations
At subsidiary stations, the bus service at the Union Square Station will start at 04:25 am and continue up to 01:25 am (of the following day), at Sabkha Station from 06:15 am to 01:30 am (of the following day), at Deira City Centre Station from 05:35 am to 11:30 pm, at Karama Station from 06:13 am to 10:23 pm, and at Al Ahli Stadium from 05:55 am to 10:15 pm.

External Stations
At external stations, the bus service on Sharjah (Al Taawun) Route will start from 05:30 am to 10:00 pm, Ajman Route from 04:30 am to 11:00 pm, Fujairah Route from 05:23 am to 09:39 pm, and Hatta Route from 05:30 am to 09:30 pm.

Leave a Reply